OpenText Communities: various questions

jpg90jpg90 Long Time DCTM Guy

Hello,

I'm a relative newbie to the OTEX way of doing things. I'm here because OpenText acquired the Documentum business from Dell EMC. So, here are my questions:

1. Where do we post questions or report problems about the OpenText Communities? The "Best Practices" category does not seem to be the best place.

2. Are there any resources to help orient those community members that have come over here primarily due to the ECD acquisition? It's not really about using the discussion platform. It's more about where to find stuff and how to do things that was commonplace previously.

3. What is the difference between the "Documentum Support Forum" category and the "Documentum" category? The latter's description suggests it is the migrated "Documentum Developer Community", but there is a lot of other stuff in there as well. If the Documentum category is for developers, it should be renamed.

4. Are there any plans to migrate over the actual accounts? Many people devoted lots of time and effort to be a visible part of the community.

5. Has anyone at OpenText been told the horror stories the online Documentum community had to suffer through after the acquisition by EMC? If not, please ask some old timers about Powerlink. Please. I'm serious.

Thank you for your time.

Best,
JPG.

Best Answer

• David SciutoDavid Sciuto admin
    edited January 25 Accepted Answer

JPG,

Thank you for asking us. I will try to respond to each of your questions. If I'm unable to answer the question, I will locate an expert at OpenText who can help. My responses to your questions are within:

@jpg90 said:
    Hello,

I'm a relative newbie to the OTEX way of doing things. I'm here because OpenText acquired the Documentum business from Dell EMC. So, here are my questions:

Welcome! We're glad you've joined us.